Real women Street style ~ Prasansha saha

Standard
“Mysterious eyes smudged with Kohl , pierced nose , bohemian locks and a contagious smile ~ That’s Prasansha Saha , a NIFT’an designer born in Kolkatta , studied in Mumbai and now working out of Delhi.
I got in touch with Prasansha through my venture Appleblossom in Ahmedabad. We had started displaying various designer accessories and wanted to go with designers who are fairly new with their brand. Prasansha has her brand “AHARIN¬†INDIA” which makes beautiful antique statement neck pieces , brooches and apparel as well. ¬†Her designs are a mix of eclectic charm and earthiness . A burst of colors infused with Indianness , you can’t miss her pieces even if you want to. So today let’s take a look at her style.
Name : Prasansha Saha
Age: 26
Profession : Design Director at AHARIN INDIA
Brief summary of education : NIFT Graduate 2007
Summary of Professional experience :~ Design Director at AHARIN INDIA(Present)
                                                                   ~ Secretary at Kartavya Sanstha (Present)
¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†~ ¬†Designer with Ogaan -Kavita Bhartia’s Label(Past)
                                                                    ~ Designer with Sandy Starkman(Past)
                                                                    ~ Designed for the Kingfisher Calender in 2006
I love the use of this orangish red color in her saree. Dont forget to see the statement AHARIN brooch on her saree.
The AHARIN brooch could be used on dressing up in few ways as below:
– Dress up a simple black/white Jacket with breech pants in beige/black/navy blue
РAdd a dose of glam to a solid coloured dress and skip the neck piece.
– Wear it on a raw silk kurta with chiffony patiala’s beneath
– Stylise a plain white tee with this brooch
Doesnt she dress uniquely ? That’s¬†what I admired about her. The black tunic dress with beautiful front drape mixed with candy pink leggings and shoes, femininity mixed with a little bit of grunge.
The tunic black dress can be worn alone for the evening out at a pub. Stylise it with a statement   and wear ur tallest heels.
Alternatively you can add a colorful printed scarf on the tunic dress, add multicolored bangles, take a bright-colored sling bag and wear on the jewelled footwear for that eclectic day wear look.
The overall effect of orange tote , Purple tunic, black shrug and tights is a mix of earthiness with a pop of color coming out of it. My inspiration for colors always has been nature and this seems to be one of the most natural palette.
The purple tunic again goes without saying can be used just as a dress. Stylise with long strand of pearls , tie up ur hair in a loose chignon ,wear heels and you are ready for a dinner .
The black shrug / bolero is a must have for any woman with slightest interest in fashion. It’s a versatile piece that can stylise any of ur plain tee shirts, spaghetti’, simple day dresses to evening dresses.
Very kitschy blue floral dress for a relaxed vacation . And her expressions say it all ūüôā
Holidays help in creating¬†the bestest memories of our lives. Dressing during holidays can be a daunting task for few. I know of few women who pack multiple options for a holiday. Travelling light with maybe couple of dresses and maxi’s to a beach destination is just perfect. Relaxed dresses are oh-so comfortable while on holidays .
This what she has to say about her passions and her style element.
What are your passions in life :
From my Childhood days in Kolkatta, where I was born and brought up, I always had an interest towards Art and Craft. After my school I went to NIFT. Inspired by the traditional crafts and diversity in Indian Artisans, I always wanted to promote and nurture them. Fortunately, since a few years, I am a part of Kartavya sanstha , an NGO that works towards crafts development.

Travelling and photography are also two of my best buddies.

I love to click antiques, roadside portraits, or any interesting art form.

I love exploring places, it could be a monument or an old street in Chandini chowk, a city or even another country.

I love collecting antiques-be it books,artefacts,textile,jewellery,furniture or even an old piece of cutlery.

How would you define ur personal style as ?

My personal style could be difficult to describe in words. I would maybe say it’s in between clean and kitsch. I love mix n match in my dressing. I would wear a Jamdani sari and even sport a Victorian dress.My wardrobe is an eccentric mix of colors, prints and textiles. Very much non glam, I can never wear pastel tones. ( I can relate so well here, though I wear pastels too )

I do have a weakness for earthy shades.In accessories I am partial to big statement pieces of jewellery.I am a big fan of polkis. ( Her AHARIN pieces are a reflection of her personal style I say )

Any work/achievement/hobby/passion you would like to share with us ?

I graduated NIFT ¬†with “The Most creative Design Collection” in 2007

I was also awarded “The Persis Khambata Award” for the student who had excelled in Academics¬†and ¬†Humanitarian deeds.

My swimwear design was printed in the Kingfisher Calender while I was still a student

She has been featured a lot of times in media for her inputs as a fashion designer and her Brand AHARIN .

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1060225/asp/weekend/story_5873417.asp

http://thankgodfordesign.com/2012/06/07/thank-god-for-aharin-india-9/

You can also check up their work on their face book page :   https://www.facebook.com/pages/AHARIN-India/16802674325969

I wish Prasansha all the very best with her brand “AHARIN” which is already doing rounds in the fashion world.

Hope you guys enjoyed reading the post , knowing our real woman and our style tips as much as I enjoyed jotting it down.

One thought on “Real women Street style ~ Prasansha saha

  1. Mily

    Excellently covered article. Great job appleblossom ūüôā and congratulations to Prasansha Saha for making a mark at early an age .!! Your style can inspire many . No wonder yourcreations are class apart being a reflection of your style sense. Love the unimaginable mix match use of colours in your creations.Great going…!!

Leave a Reply

