Real woman ~ Madhumitha Kamal

Standard

“Fear not what is not real, never was and never will be. What is real, always was and cannot be destroyed.” – Bhagvat Gita

This is the belief of my today’s real woman.

Bubbling with enthusiasm, sparkling with new ideas and adorably animated. Born in India, lived majorly in Qatar and shifted to Aussie land for graduation, did her MBA and now working as a Brand Manager. I happened to recently read Suhel Seth’s book  “Get to the top” which emphasised on treating your own self also as a brand and hence working daily on improving your own brand identity. I feel this lady does an apt job at creating her own brand identity as well 🙂 Her name in Tamil means a “lovable person” and I must tell you she does complete justice to her name.

My real woman for today is  MADHUMITHA KAMAL.

Name : Madhu Kamal

Age : 24

Profession : Brand Manager

Her Style element :  I would say she is absolutely experimental , tries out new trends, keeps herself updated with the Fashion world as she is quite interested in it. Let me clarify , she keeps herself updated but I have never seen her going Over the top about it. Effortlessly chic would be the right word for her.

1. Cocktail : love the one sleeve cut. This dress was love at first sight for me, total impulsive buying. Cost me only $50, but the cut and the texture of the dress could make anyone think this dress cost me a fortune. Went with a maroon lipstick, while keeping the nails pale, to complement the black dress and clutch.

2. Floral : This floral dress was worn on a cricket presentation night. I wanted some evening wear but at the same time did not want anything longer than the knees as long dresses have become synonyms with evening wear these days. So wanted something young. Loved the dress’ floral pattern and its frills which makes it youthful while the color makes the dress pleasant.

3. Casual’s : This is my favorite pick at any time of the day for casual. According to me a good quality denim skirt and a nice t-shirt is all u need to create the casual, comfy or a dressy look. I love it cos I have worn this denim skirt heaps of times with various t-shirts, bags and shoes combo depending on my mood.

She carries traditional outfits also with equal Elan .. She recently got married , so here is her engagement dress . I loved the usage of Red in the dress .

One more to see her elegant style

She says  “I am an ardent observer, a creative psyche, a spirited soul and an avid photographer. I love the mix of cultural experiences that I have gone through in India, Qatar and Melbourne. Currently I am doing marketing and Brand management for a company which involves meeting a lot of new people, working closely with advertisers, making new contacts etc. The job I do requires me to be dressed well, trendy which serves me well as I  love to keep up with current trends ( in life as well) like to be on top of new things. I lead a busy lifestyle, with a busy work routine, a lot of socializing, music classes, while sparing some time for photography( a new interest).”

Loves to : Photography, Dancing, Reading books (mainly fiction), love food and fashion!  ( Should I just say , fine things in life ? 😛 )

She is someone who loves to keep herself updated about everything , be it her profession , fashion, news, sports , art . Definitely the interest in varied things in life and her passion to follow them  makes her an interesting person to converse with. She loves change and don’t we keep hearing “Change is the only permanent thing in life” ?

I associate with her perfectly well probably as all her basic traits of being passionate, loving change, following passion, dare-devil attitude are GEMINI trade marks..She is an amazing photographer and has an eye for abstract art.

If you would like to check out her work check up on : http://www.flickr.com/photos/madhukamal/  ( I insist you check , You will love what you see )

I am sure you will be visually delighted with this post as well as her work. She can easily be a super model and yet again I tell her, If she was staying in India, she would be the face of my brand ” APPLEBLOSSOM” .

So that’s about the pretty, energetic, vivacious, bubbly, animated, intelligent and smart Madhu Kamal who has a keen sense of designing and art .

My next post is gonna be on another Dravidian beauty , intellectual , stylish in her own earthy way , believer, fighter , again a brilliant photographer , traveller and owns her own brand which works on reviving arts and crafts. You will definitely love her too.

I wish this year brings all of you lovely readers  (and Ur friends who will also check this page ) a successful , peaceful ,satisfying, enriching and loving year.

See you again in 2012. Till then Keep it stylish and smiling 🙂

8 thoughts on “Real woman ~ Madhumitha Kamal

  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this site, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

Leave a Reply

